Andrews Elementary School Homepage

Andrews Elementary School
205 Jean Christy Avenue Andrews, NC 28901
Ph. 828-321-4415 Fax 828-3210401

2nd Grade Character Pumpkins!

We are so excited about extending our learning with this fun fall project!As you know, we discuss story elements when reading each day. We discuss characters, setting, and key events as we work on reading comprehension and retelling stories. Some students in 2nd grade have taken the time to decorate a pumpkin that resembles his/her favorite storybook character.




Last year AES raised $1369.00 from collecting Box Tops and this year’s goal is $2000.00! In order to reach this goal we need your help!  

Contest: There will be a Box Top contest this year with a winner in October and a winner in February.

The class who brings in the most Box Tops (based on % of students in the class) will receive a class prize and a teacher prize.

Fall Prizes

Class Prize- Pizza Party and a pie in the teacher’s face at the Fall Festival

Teacher Prize- A gift certificate and $100 worth of supplies (your choice) for your classroom to be purchased with Box Tops money

*** Deadline for Fall Contest is Oct. 8th!

Winter Prizes

Spring Class Prize- Ice Cream Party

Spring Teacher Prize- A gift certificate and  $100 worth of supplies (your choice) for your classroom to be purchased with Box Tops money

*** Deadline for Winter Contest is Feb. 20th.

*** Please note that it is OK if the students include other labels and Coke Rewards caps in the bags as well!

AES Teacher of the year.....
Mrs. Melissa Brown!
Congratulations, Mrs. Brown.

Puppet Parade Andrews Whooo Are We?



Embed gadget

Cherokee County Schools make no guarantee
 of content included on external web sites. All external web sites have been reviewed at the time of posting for the appropriateness in an educational setting. If you should find errors or inappropriate material included in any links please contact the webmaster immediately:
Mystery Solved at AES
 Mrs. Judy Allison and Mrs. Jessica Wilson's Kindergarten class had a mystereroius events happen during the month of October.  The room would be turned upside down everytime the class would leave the room.  Mr. randy Glass and Mrs. Delaine MacDonald contacted the Andrews Police Department on Halloween week to help solve this mystery.  The police dusted for prints and discovered the culprits were Hairy Pumpkin, Teddy Bear, and Baby Bunny.  We wanted to say thank you to the Andrews Police Department for assisting in this educational learning process.
Each year you must Link your Ingles Cards to AES to earn points thus supplies for AES. It's really easy! Our Ingles School code  is 10889  Ingles Tools for Schools

Please contact our office if you are interested in being active in our PTA program.

Welcome our new PTA officers for 2014-2015:
Suzanne McLelland & Victoria Rogers
Deanna Thompson - Treasurer
Dawn Ogilvie-Secretary

Thank you to our amazing PTA for the Teacher gift cards for our classrooms! What an awesome way to start the school year!

Special Olympic Stars

Congratulations to AES Battle of the Books Champions!